2016 AHCA/NCAL Quality Award Recipients: Congratulations to our Clients!

Author: Janine Savage, Vice President, Client Experience, PointRight, Inc.

“Quality” is a word heard often in the healthcare industry. It can represent a standard, a value, a characteristic, a feature, an outcome – many times it’s referred to as a “buzzword” or even a “trend” – but for those us at PointRight it’s much more. Quality is foundational to the PointRight mission; it serves as the cornerstone of our organization and primary driver of our products and services. So when our clients are recognized for extraordinary achievements in quality – we have to celebrate!

PR_AHCA_NCAL_Awards_2016_infogram_LI_071316This year there are 83 PointRight clients who have been recognized by AHCA/NCAL with either a silver or bronze 2016 National Quality Award. We are incredibly proud to honor these organizations for their outstanding achievements and unrelenting commitment to quality. As an official sponsor of the AHCA/NCAL Quality Award Program, we look forward to celebrating in their success at the Annual Convention this October in Nashville!

2016 Recipients of the Silver Award for Achievement in Quality

  • Bridgeway Senior Healthcare (Bridgewater, NJ)
  • Covenant Dove (Marietta, SC)
  • David Place (David City, NE)
  • Heritage Care Center Fairbury (Fairbury, NE)
  • Morningside Health Center (Sheboygan, WI)
  • Neville Center at Fresh Pond for Nursing & Rehab (Haverhill, MA)
  • PruittHealth – Bethany (Millen, GA)
  • PruittHealth – Brookhaven (Atlanta, GA)
  • Rivers Bend Health and Rehabilitation Center (Manitowoc, WI)
  • Silvercrest Health and Rehabilitation Center (Crestview, FL)
  • South Haven Living Center (Wahoo, NE)
  • Touchpoints at Manchester (Manchester, CT)
  • Willowbrook Nursing and Rehab Center (Lake Mills, WI)
  • Windsor (Los Angeles, CA)

2016 Recipients of the Bronze Award for Commitment in Quality

  • Aloha Nursing & Rehab Center (Kaneohe, HI)
  • Arch Plaza Nursing & Rehabilitation Center (North Miami, FL)
  • Benedictine Living Community of St. Peter (Saint Peter, MN)
  • Benedictine Living Community Of Winsted (Winsted, MN)
  • Brookestone Village (Omaha, NE)
  • CCR Inc. (Fairfax, VA)
  • Clarendon Extended Care & Rehab at Lake Moultrie (St. Stephen, SC)
  • Clarendon Health System (Manning, SC)
  • Colonial Poplin Nursing Home (Fremont, NH)
  • Covenant of Vicksburg, LP (Vicksburg, MS)
  • Eagle Pointe (Westfield, IN)
  • East Tennessee Health Care Inc. (Madisonville, TN)
  • EHF Sunrise (Milwaukee, WI)
  • Golden Living – Hillcrest (Fresno, CA)
  • Golden Living – Kennestone (Marietta, GA)
  • Golden Living – Smithville (Smithville, MS)
  • Golden Living – Tifton (Tifton, GA)
  • Heritage Crossings (Geneva, NE)
  • Heritage of Red Cloud (Red Cloud, NE)
  • Highland Park Care Center (Alliance, NE)
  • Independence (Independence, KS)
  • Jackson Plaza Nursing & Rehab (Miami, FL)
  • Joy Health & Rehab of Cleveland, LLC (Cleveland, MS)
  • Koda Living Community (Owatonna, MN)
  • LCCA-Berkley Manor Care Center (East Providence, RI)
  • LCCA-Green Valley Care Center (New Albany, IN)
  • LCCA-Hallmark Nursing Center (Denver, CO)
  • LCCA-Life Care Center of Hickory Woods (Antioch, TN)
  • LCCA-Life Care Center of Littleton (Littleton, CO)
  • LCCA-Life Care Center of Stonegate (Parker, CO
  • LCCA-Northwood Hills Care Center (Humansville, MO)
  • LCCA-Western Hills Health Care Center (Lakewood, CO)
  • Life Care Centers of America Inc. (Cleveland, TN)
  • McNairy County Health Care Center Inc. (Selmer, TN)
  • Morrell Nursing Center, L.L.C. (Hartsville, SC)
  • National HealthCare Corp. (West Columbia, SC)
  • Neosho (Neosho, MO)
  • New England Health Center (Sunderland, MA)
  • NHC Healthcare – Parklane (Columbia, SC)
  • Nye Pointe (Fremont, NE)
  • Oakdale Rehab and Skilled Nursing Center (West Boylston, MA)
  • Oaklawn Health Care Center (Mankato, MN)
  • Palm Valley (Goodyear, AZ)
  • Paris Health Care Nursing and Rehabilitation Center Inc. (Paris, TN)
  • Patewood Rehabilitation & Healthcare Center (Greenville, SC)
  • Plaza Health Network (North Miami Beach, FL)
  • Pruitt Blythewood (Columbia, SC)
  • PruittHealth – Sylvester (Sylvester, GA)
  • Regency (South Sioux City, NE)
  • Rehabilitation Center of South Georgia (Tifton, GA)
  • River Hills Health and Rehabilitation Center (Kerrville, TX)
  • Riverside Nursing and Rehab Center (Austin, TX)
  • Scepter Health & Rehab of Snellville, LLC (Snellville, GA)
  • Shadyside Care Center (Shadyside, OH)
  • South Pointe Plaza Rehabilitation and Nursing Center (Miami Beach, FL)
  • Brigid’S At Hi-Park (Red Wing, MN)
  • Francis Home (Worcester, MA)
  • Stanton Care Center (Stanton, IA)
  • Sumner Place (Lincoln, NE)
  • Tendercare Rogers City (Rogers City, MI)
  • The Oaks – Bethany SN (Vidalia, GA)
  • Trinity Mission Health & Rehab of Charlottesville (Charlottesville, VA)
  • Trinity Mission Health Rehab of Midland (Nampa, ID)
  • Trinity of Farmville (Farmville, VA)
  • Trinity of Great Oaks, LLC (Byhalia, MS)
  • Watertown Health Center (Watertown, MA)
  • Wheatridge Manor Care Center (Lakewood, CO)
  • Windsor Elmhaven Care Center (Stockton, CA)
  • Windsor Terrace Healthcare Center (Van Nuys, CA)

About the National Quality Awards:

Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, which is the foundation of the metric-based AHCA/NCAL Quality Initiative. The program assists providers of long term and post-acute care services in achieving their performance goals.

The program has three levels: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Providers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they develop an organizational profile with fundamental performance elements such as vision and mission statements and an assessment of customers’ expectations. Bronze applicants must also demonstrate their ability to implement a performance improvement system. Trained Examiners review each application to determine if the center has met the demands of the criteria. Recipients may now move forward in developing approaches and achieving performance levels that meet the criteria required for the Silver – Achievement in Quality Award. A full list of the recipients is available on the AHCA/NCAL Quality Awards website here.

About Janine Savage

Vice President, Client Experience Janine Savage, RN, RAC-CT, CHC is Vice President of Client Experience with PointRight. She has over 20 years of experience in LTPAC and health IT and is proficient in the areas of clinical services, quality management, the revenue cycle, clinical informatics, and IT. She has also served as a Clinical, EMR, and Financial Systems Implementation Project Manager and co-authored the “Savage-Gutkind Electronic Medical Record Adoption Model for Long-Term Care,” which has been used as an industry standard and has been cited in multiple white papers, publications, and presentations. Janine has presented extensively on health information technology and EHR implementation in LTPAC at state and national conferences. She is certified in healthcare compliance through the Health Care Compliance Board and in 2013, served as an expert reviewer of a compliance manual for the American Association of Nurse Assessment Coordination (AANAC).